Academic Calendar

2017 Summer Sessions

Refer to the Outreach College Calendar for additional information.

Date Day Event
January 27 Friday Last day to file application for graduation for summer for spring commencement exercise on May 13, 2017
March 7 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for continuing classified UH Mānoa students with senior (90+ credits) status
March 8 Wednesday Summer Sessions registration begins for all continuing UH Mānoa students
March 14 Tuesday Summer Sessions registration begins for all continuing UH System students and students admitted to the 2017 UH Mānoa summer sessions
May 22 Monday First day of instruction (first session)
May 26 Friday
  • Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file application for graduation for summer
  • Last day to file application for graduation for summer for fall commencement exercise on December 16, 2017
May 29 Monday Holiday: Memorial Day
June 2 Friday Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by Mānoa campus master's candidates who graduated in the spring)
June 12 Monday Holiday observed: Kamehameha Day
June 30 Friday First session ends
July 3 Monday First day of instruction (second session)
July 4 Tuesday
  • Holiday: Independence Day
  • Faculty first session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
July 5 Wednesday

First session grades available via MyUH or STAR

July 7 Friday Theses & dissertations due in the Office of Graduate Eduation
July 15 Saturday Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
August 11 Friday Second session ends
August 15 Tuesday Faculty second session grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
August 16 Wednesday Second session grades available via MyUH or STAR
August 18 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day

Note: Some dates are subject to change.

Return to top