Skip to main content | Skip to main navigation

Taro by Dave Miyamoto

 

 

 

MyUH

Academic Calendar

Tuition & Fees

Tuition & Fees

Campus Map



Academic Calendar

2010 Fall Semester

Please check back at a later date for additional registration dates and information.

Registration dates are indicated in bold.

Date Day Event
April 28 - May 5 Wednesday-Wednesday Assigned registration for continuing classified UH Mānoa students only
(Note: registration continues until July 16, 4:00 p.m. HST)
July 15 Thursday Fall admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
July 16 Friday Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed April 28 to July 16
August 16-18 Monday-Wednesday Assigned registration for incoming (newly accepted, re-admitted, transfer) & all unclassified UH Mānoa students only
August 19-22 Thursday-Sunday Continued registration for all UH Mānoa students
August 20 Friday Holiday: Statehood Day
August 23 Monday First day of instruction
Late registration begins ($30 late fee)
UH Faculty & Staff registration begins
August 30 Monday Last day to drop courses/switch sections without "W"
August 31 Tuesday Restricted withdrawal begins (with "W")
September 1 Wednesday Last day to register/add courses/change grading option
Payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed August 16 to September 1
Last day for 100 percent tuition refund
*Spring admission application initial deadline for undergraduate students; final deadline for second bachelor's degree students and international undergraduate students
September 6 Monday Holiday: Labor Day
September 10 Friday Last day for undergraduate and classified graduate students to file fall degree applications
September 13 Monday Last day for 50 percent tuition refund (no refunds after this date)
Last day to withdraw from Shidler College of Business 300+ level courses with "W"
Last day to submit UH employee and spouse/domestic partner tuition waiver
Enrollment status finalized for financial aid awards
October 1 Friday *Spring admission application final deadline for undergraduate students
*Last day for returning classified graduate students to file for spring readmission
October 22 Friday Last day for restricted withdrawals (with "W")
Last day of final examinations for master's plan A and doctorates
November 1 Monday Last day for instructors to submit "I" removal grades to Records Office for spring and summer 2010
Last day to apply for credit by examination for fall semester
November 2 Tuesday Holiday: General Election Day
November 5 Friday Theses and dissertations due to Graduate Division
November 10 Wednesday *Last day to file petition for admission to doctoral program (only by currently enrolled UH Mānoa master's candidates graduating at end of semester)
November 11 Thursday Holiday: Veteran's Day
November 22 Monday Last day to submit master's Plans B and C final examination results
November 24 Wednesday Last day for examinations before finals
November 25 Thursday Holiday: Thanksgiving Day
November 26 Friday Instructional Holiday
December 1 Wednesday Spring 2011 registration assignments begin for continuing classified students only
December 9 Thursday Last day of instruction
December 10 Friday Spring 2011 payment receipt deadline (4:00 p.m. HST) for registration transactions completed December 1 to 10
December 10-11 Friday-Saturday Study Days
December 13-17 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 15 Wednesday *Spring admission application deadline for post-baccalaureate unclassified students
December 18 Saturday Commencement; semester ends
December 21 Tuesday Faculty grade submission deadline (4:00 p.m. HST)
December 22 Wednesday Grades available via MyUH opens in windows or STAR opens in windows
December 24 Friday Holiday observed: Christmas Day
December 31 Friday Holiday observed: 2011 New Year's Day

*Some programs have earlier deadlines. Check with your department or school for more information. Graduate students visit Graduate Division for deadline information as graduate admission deadlines vary by program. Graduate Division begins processing applications around October 1 for the following fall semester and May 1 for the following spring semester.

Note: Some dates are tentative and subject to change.

Return to top