Council of Academic Advisors: Council Members

 

Officers for AY 2013 - 2014

Position Officer
Chair Denise Nakaoka, College of Education
Co-Chair Megumi Makino-Kanehiro, Manoa Advising Center
Vice Chair Kiana Shiroma, Honors and Regents & Presidential Scholars
Past Chair Leona Anthony, Ocean & Earth Science & Technology
Webmaster Lisa Fujikawa, General Education Office/Manoa Writing Program

 

Schools and Colleges Representatives Contact Information
Architecture June Lee junefl@hawaii.edu
Arts & Sciences Ruth Bingham ruth@hawaii.edu
Business - Shidler Rikki Mitsunaga rmitsuna@hawaii.edu
Education Denise Nakaoka nakaoka@hawaii.edu
Engineering Jill Nakatsu jillkoba@hawaii.edu
Hawaiian Knowledge Lehua Nishimura lehua.nishimura@hawaii.edu
Law - Richardson Liam Skilling lskillin@hawaii.edu
Manoa Advising Center Megumi Makino-Kanehiro makino@hawaii.edu
Medicine - John A. Burns Dick Teshima dick@hawaii.edu
Nursing/Dental Hygiene Tracy Chagami chagami@hawaii.edu

 

Outreach Lynn Koyamatsu koyamats@hawaii.edu
Ocean & Earth Science & Technology Leona Anthony leonaa@hawaii.edu
Pacific and Asian Studies Pattie Dunn pdunn@hawaii.edu
Social Work - Myron B. Thompson Mari Ono mariono@hawaii.edu
Travel Industry Management Cathryn Iwashita Raqueno cathryn@hawaii.edu
Tropical Agriculture and Human Resources Lisa Kitagawa-Akagi kitagawal@ctahr.hawaii.edu

 

Advising Offices/Programs: Representatives Contact Information
Honors and Regents & Presidential Scholars Kiana Shiroma kianak@hawaii.edu
Pre-Health/Pre-Law Advising Center  
Student-Athlete Academic Services Garrett Clanin garrettc@hawaii.edu
Student Services-COP Mike Maglaya maglaya@hawaii.edu
Student Support Services Barbara Watanabe blwatana@hawaii.edu
Transfer Coordination Center Nicole Iwasaki niwasaki@hawaii.edu

 

Non-Voting Units: Representatives Contact Information
Admissions Office Ryan Yamaguchi rtyamagu@hawaii.edu
Catalog Office Diane Nakashima dianena@hawaii.edu
General Education Office Lisa Fujikawa haradal@hawaii.edu
OVCAA Ron Cambra cambra@hawaii.edu
Records Office Stuart Lau stuartl@hawaii.edu
STAR Office Joy Nishida jnishida@hawaii.edu

Contact Us

Council of Academic Advisors
Office of the Assistant
Vice-Chancellor for Undergraduate Education
QLCSS 213
2600 Campus Road
University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Honolulu, HI  96822

Current Chair:
Denise Nakaoka
(808) 956-7849
nakaoka@hawaii.edu