UH Affiliate Professor Arthur McDonald wins 2015 Nobel Prize in Physics

University of Hawaiʻi
John Learned, (808) 956-2964
Professor, Physics and Astronomy
Kelli Abe Trifonovitch, (808) 228-8108
Director of Communications and Outreach
Posted: Oct 13, 2015

Arthur McDonald
Arthur McDonald

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has announced that the Nobel Prize in Physics for 2015 is going to two scientists for their key experiments of subatomic particles known as neutrinos. They are Arthur B. McDonald, professor emeritus of Queen’s University in Canada and affiliate professor of physics at the University of Hawaiʻi, and Takaaki Kajita of the University of Tokyo in Japan. Both winners have important ties to UH.

For more on this story, see UH News:  http://www.hawaii.edu/news/2015/10/13/uh-affiliate-professor-arthur-mcdonald-wins-2015-nobel-prize-in-physics/