UH Manoa Chancellor’s Office named AUW’s ‘Learning Institution of the Year’

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
Posted: Apr 28, 2009

Aloha United Way has named the UH Mānoa Chancellor‘s Office, led by Virginia S. Hinshaw, the 2008 "Learning Institution of the Year." The recognition was part of AUW‘s 2008 Spirit of the Community Awards, which honors individuals and companies for their dedication and support of the organization‘s annual campaigns.

The Learning Institution of the Year accolade goes to the organization within the field of education whose year-round commitment to AUW is as outstanding as its exceptional campaign results.

Avis Morigawara, assistant to Reed Dasenbrock, UH Mānoa Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, was instrumental in leading a successful campaign on behalf of the Chancellor‘s Office. She was also nominated for the 2008 AUW Coordinator of the Year award.

A complete list of nominees may be found at http://www.auw.org/spirit-of-community-awards.