10 high school students named finalists in UH West Oʻahu flyer contest

Online voting to determine grand prize winner

University of Hawaiʻi-West Oʻahu
Julie Funasaki Yuen, (808) 454-4821
PR and Marketing Department
Posted: Feb 5, 2008

More than 200 high school students from around the State of Hawaiʻi entered UH West Oʻahu's Flyer Contest for a chance to win one of 10 iPod Nano's and an opportunity to get their work published in Sassy/G Magazine, a local bi-monthly teen magazine. Participants were asked to create a flyer that promotes UH West Oʻahu as a top choice for college-bound students.

The 10 finalists are Marc Jason Abundo of Kauaʻi High School, Natalie Esprecion of Aiea High School, Jon Kitagawa of Hilo High School, Stephanie Madrano of Mililani High School, Cody Maemori of McKinley High School, Chelsey Nakama of Kapolei High School, Evan Potter of Radford High School, Sarah Smith of Konawaena High School, Jan Takamatsu of Campbell High School and Raylanie Viernes of Kapolei High School.

The general public is invited to vote for the grand prize winner, who will have his/her design published in the May/June issue of Sassy/G Magazine. To vote, visit uhwo.hawaii.edu/flyercontest. Online voting will end on April 21st at 11:59pm HST and the grand prize winner will be announced on May 5th.

For more information, email uhwoflyercontest@uhwo.hawaii.edu or call (808) 454-4824.

For more information, visit: http://www.uhwo.hawaii.edu/flyercontest